Cyril Tawney “Navy Cuts” The Songs of Cyril Tawney ADA101CD




large product photo

Track Listing:
1  Chicken On A Raft
2  On A Monday Morning
3  Five Foot Flirt
4  The Suit of Grey
5  Lean and Unwashed Tiffy
6  Sally Free and Easy
7  Stanley The Rat
8  The Oggie Man
9  Nobby Hall
10 Sammy’s Bar
11 Diesel and Shale
12 Six Feet of Mud
13 Grey Funnel Line
14 Cheering The Queen



Fourteen Self-penned songs by this master songwriter, Cyril Tawney.

This is a collection of Cyril Tawney’s best loved songs on one CD including, Chicken on a Raft, Sammy’s Bar and Grey Funnel Line.  Cyril has often been described as the Burl Ives of the British folk scene and was one of the most influential songwriters of the folk revival.

His songs have been recorded by a whole host of singers including Mary Black, Dolores Keane, Maddy Prior, Emmylou Harris and Martin Simpson.

“This release comes complete with two bonus tracks not listed on the cover (Drunken Sailor and Reunion).  This is pretty much an essential acquisition” … David Kidman

“For me one of the great documentary song makers of the 20th century” … John Tams

CD £13




Remember, ADA is just a phone call away!