Nowt So Funny As Folk Vol 1 – Various ADA105CD




large product photo

Track Listing:
1  Capstick Comes Home – Tony Capstick
2  Valerie Wilkins – Roaring Jelly
3  Voicemail – Les Barker
4  Sick Note – Sean Cannon
5  Doin’ The Manch – Cockersdale
6  The Secret Life Of Walter’s Mittens – Bernard Wrigley
7  Tuesday Night Is Always Karaoke – Anthony John Clarke
8  The Librarian’s Lament – Lester Simpson
9  Proper Cup Of Coffee – Cosmotheka
10 Nelly The Elephant – Bernard Wrigley
11 Christmas In Australia – Roaring Jelly
12 Jogging Along With My Reindeer – John Kirkpatrick
13 I’m Going Bald – Robb Thompson
14 Ten Pints of Tetleys – Cockersdale
15 Chinese Maiden’s Lament – Cyril Tawney



A unique collection of hilarious songs and stories gathered from the folkscene.  This compilation CD includes the Tony Capstick hit single CAPSTICK COMES HOME.  A new recording of THE SICK NOTE (Paddy and the Bricks) by Sean Cannon of the Dubliners.  Les Barker with his up to the minute VOICEMAIL.  Two tracks from Cockersdale, one of which is the famous TEN PINTS OF TETLEYS, first CD release of this notorious northern ditty (not to be played to contortionists, minors or people who are easily offended).  Roaring Jelly’s charming children’s tale of VALERIE WILKINS, plus Anthony John Clarke TUESDAY NIGHT IS ALWAYS KARAOKE;  Cosmotheka’s popular PROPER CUP OF COFFEE;  Cyril Tawney’s cheeky  CHINESE MAIDEN’S LAMENT; Bernard Wrigley NELLY THE ELEPHANT and THE SECRET LIFE OF WALTER’S MITTENS;  Lester Simpson THE LIBRARIAN’S LAMENT (sub-title The Man with Three Balls);  Robb Thompson I’M GOING BALD;  Cockersdale DOIN’ THE MANCH; and a Christmas seasonal selection from John Kirkpatrick JOGGING ALONG WITH MY REINDEER;  and Roaring Jelly  CHRISTMAS IN AUSTRALIA.

“Superlative compilation of latter-day folkie-jokery, manifestly put together by someone with great taste and thus guaranteed to raise plenty of laughs … Roll on Volume 2” … fRoots

CD £13




Remember, ADA is just a phone call away!