Silks & Spices – Finest Kind ADA107CD (First British release)




large product photo

Track Listing:
1   Bright Shining Morning
2   Fair Maid Walking
3   At The End Of A Long Lonely Day
4   The Ten Dollar Bill
5   The Maple Leaf Forever
6   As I Roved Out
7   Jack The Jolly Tar
8   Shepherd Of The Downs
9   John Barleycorn
10  Sweet Forget-Me-Not
11  Shepherds Arise
12  Blackest Crow
13  The Painful Plough
14  The Times They Are A-Changin’
15  Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?



FINEST KIND is the remarkable trio from Ottawa, Canada, whose exquisite harmony singing and brilliant vocal arrangements bring a fresh sense of excitement and discovery to the performance of traditional songs. FINEST KIND was formed in Ottawa in 1991 by Ian Robb, Ann Downey and Shelley Posen, who have, without a doubt, become North America’s foremost performers of British and American folk songs. FINEST KIND also accompany songs with the unique mix of concertina, banjo and bass.

This is their first UK Release to accompany their Tour – a must for all lovers of folk and acoustic music.

“Robust and intelligently phrased singing, supremely well thought-out harmonising in a captivating blend that, although finely judged, never sounds contrived or artificial.”…
David Kidman

“Each one of the singers is a good soloist, very good actually, and where instruments are used they add to the whole without intrusion.  Rather than picking out individual items I simply recommend every track on this joyous album.  Finest Kind give me the feeling that they would sing with as much zest in my kitchen as they might on some lofty concert stage.” … Roy Harris

“Three of the finest voices in Canada …… soaring, glorious harmonies” … David Francey, Newfoundland and Labrador Folk Festival

UK Management: 
Mick Peat PR Promotions 
01773 853428 

CD £13




Remember, ADA is just a phone call away!